FFXI: A Resson Rearned (Mog Bonanza)

2009 Mog Bonanza Winning Numbers Announced!

So, ever heard the saying, “don’t put all of your eggs in one basket”?  Yeah, I should not have used the “winning numbers” from an awesome fortune cookie (“It takes guts to get out of the ruts”).  I’ve made about 6-8 marbles per character a mosh-posh mix of the digits of the “winning numbers”.  None of those “winning numbers” had a ‘9’, so that would have already knocked me out for Rank 1. *lol*

So, note to self: screw it and just /random the numbers! *lol*

That being said, those “winning numbers” earned each one of my characters (besides 10 free inventory slots each) a Rank 5 item.  I got each character whichever statue (Adamantoise, Behemoth, Fafnir) would benefit them the most, if I ever tinkered with Moghancement.  Three characters got a second statue, which, again, would have been whatever other beneficial statue.

The only exception,  surprise of surprises, was the last character I checked: Aerroenu.  She actually got three Rank 5 marbles.  I was going to snag all three of the statues, but I got to thinking and reading about the other prizes (Cordial Invite, Martial Ball Invite, Mercenary Camp Entry Slip, Pest Repellent, Training Grounds Key).  I figured that I’d be nice and grant myself and five other folks a title (“Super Hero”, “Super Heroine”, “The Sixth Serpent”, “Pest Repellent”, or “Bloody Berserker”).

Now, let’s see how many folks would be privy to sticking Xiahou with the title “Super Heroine”. (xD)

~ by aerroenu on June 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “FFXI: A Resson Rearned (Mog Bonanza)”

  1. I look like a “heroine” sometimes…

  2. I’ve always been a super hero. I wear the tights and everything.

    It’d be awesome if you could do a create-a-title thing, come to think of it. Though I suppose that would be all-too abused.

Leave a comment