Long Time, No Post

First off, my apologies to Agent Nothing for not replying anytime sooner.  I don’t make signature images anymore (lack the time and drive), but Agent Nothing does some awesome work.  Do check them out.

Anyhow, there’s been a lot of things I’ve been wanting to do but (as mentioned earlier) I lack the drive and time to do it.  My time is heavily crunched by work, living, Dynamis, Limbus, getting death EXP, Nyzul Isle as some-other-job-other-than-the-one-that-needs-the-death-EXP, trying to rest, and always “not doing anything for myself”.  Maybe that explains the ridiculous insomnia the evening before a day I don’t go to work, like today.

One thing I wanted to do was make a “2009 in Review” post, which is partially delayed because, well… I’ve forgotten a good deal of memorable things that occurred in FFXI during 2009.  Oh, there are a few, but compared to a lot of folks on TTTO, my 2009 seems kind of… sparse on “eventful” things.   Maybe I’ll catch up on it.  I dunno.  I’d like to, though.

The other thing I’ve been wanting to do is draw, draw, draw, which I  just started making attempts at doing.  To boot, I’ve been trying to force myself to get used to the Wacom Bamboo tablet I got a year ago.  You can check out a sneak peak of a current W.I.P. on my deviantART entry.

… so, yeah, time to kill said insomnia and force myself to sleep.

~ by aerroenu on March 7, 2010.

One Response to “Long Time, No Post”

  1. Here’s looking forward to a rebirth of the fun and blogging FFXIV might just bring us!

Leave a Reply

 
