Separate, But Equal?

So, I’ve been thinking for a little bit.  Admittedly, I’ve been playing “World of Warcraft” more than “Final Fantasy XI”.  I’m also working on a few WOW blog posts.  That being said, I have debated about whether I should make a WOW-dedicated blog so I can dedicate this blog to my FFXI adventures.

Here’s the thing that’s stopping me, though: I’m not going to be playing WOW a lot.

Granted, I just got Level 80 (I’ll have a post about how later).  Having accomplished that, I’ve lost some urge to play WOW.   I don’t do end-game, and craft leveling is… I dunno, from here on out, it’s going to be a grind. [Edit] I can’t even compell myself to level up another character.  I have a character from each class that I could level up, and I have a death knight that I’ve had fun role-playing (on a role-playing server).  It’s going to be the same deal, anyhow: EXP grinding, even though I’m a quest-EXPer.  Maybe it’s the combination of level/gold grinding (y’know, saving up 6,000g for any (epic) flying mount training and whatnot) and the fact that I’ve been having trouble staying asleep (and, therefore, concentrating on work) that have worn me out.  I dunno. [/Edit]

So, basically, I’m thinking of letting my WOW subscription run out and concentrate on FFXI and anything else.  I’ll restart my WOW subscription the next time there’s a holiday event (which I have a ton of fun with).

… anyhow, I need to stop deliberating over sewing machines and sergers from Jo-Ann‘s.

~ by aerroenu on June 29, 2009.

3 Responses to “Separate, But Equal?”

  1. At the very least pick WoW back up when the next major patch hits…that way you could level up another character a lot faster than you can now.

  2. Meh, editted my blog with my reply. *lol*

  3. FFXI misses you!

Leave a Reply

 
