*wails* I Give Up!! (ノ T дT)ノ”

I’m not going to draw anything for the 7th Anniversary Fan Art Contest. /sulk

I’ve pretty much been working.  All.  The.  Time.  Work, of course, has been stressful, no thanks to the economy and the nature of my job.  I have not been sleeping well; I don’t recall ever getting a good night’s sleep.  I seem to be the only one  concerned with the condition of the apartment and is doing something about it.  And even when I’m relaxing with Final Fantasy XI, I’m crafting (surprised?)… for gil.  I also hate the table my laptop’s on.  It’s a fold-up table, so it’s not very sturdy.  I’m used to drawing on a slant, so I have an extra-long clipboard I rest my tablet on that leans against the table (like a mini drafting table).  Even the faint vibrations from either my or my boyfriend’s laptop causes the tablet and pen to vibrate, so I can’t get clean lines and sweeps.  I have to prop up the clipboard-&-tablet combo like, well… like one of those surveyors in malls or supermarkets like Meijer’s  with a clopboard in their hand? *lol* It’s an unnatural position for me.

It’s probably not helping that I’m trying to force myself to draw while I’m all stressed and worn out… and still haven’t gotten my drawing hand back, in part to artist’s block, too.  Yeah, I know, I haven’t been working on drawing, so of course I’m not able to draw as well as I used to and blah-blah-blah-blah-blah-shut-up-I-know-bugger-off. (;p)

04-29-2009 I did make a doodle while practicing drawing guy’s faces.  It’s supposed to be Xiahou… and neither of us were privy to the notion of Xiahou actually having no eye (like his namesake, Xiahou Dun).  I did have to dig up a few Dynasty Warriors images to figure out which side Xiahou Dun’s eyepatch was on. *lol*

I was never good at drawing men at all.  Back in middle school, I was with a group of folks (read: social outcasts) who drew and/or played video games.  Most of the guys would make some fighting game characters similar to Street Fighter and Mortal Kombat.  If they needed one of their females to be drawn better, they usually handed me the job. *lol* I dunno why I like drawing women more than men.  It probably stems from my enjoyment with drawing curves.

Well, my vacation weeks’ suppose to be next week.  I stress the word suppose to be because I’m going back home to my parents for four out of eight days.  It will be a stressfultrip .  No, there’s no arguing, and I’m not in the mood to divulge personal drama: it will be stressful.  And I’m inclined to believe that I’ll be the only one concentrating on cleaning the apartment every other day.

This whole “all work and no play” B.S. is really tilting me back towards the pessimistic (emo? Heh.) spectrum. (=/) I’m sure you folks can understand why I’ve become such a “leave me a lone”-r. *lol*

~ by aerroenu on April 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
