I Don’t Like Regurgitating the Update News…

But I’ll give my impressions so far about this update.

I don’t really do a lot of Maze Monger junk, so they don’t affect me too much… except I want that damn hammer and shovel!!  Rawr!!… I guess I will have to do Maze Monger junk after all.  Oh, well. orz

Fields of Valor?  Well, damn, looks like I don’t have an excuse to not EXP, now. *lol* But it’s heartening to see there are more options for me.  I wasn’t exactly privy to spending my Level 30s jobs competing against other players in Qufim Island.  I wonder if they considered adding Field Manuals to some “Chains of Promathia” areas, too.  All the Aht Urghan areas already give an EXP bonus, and we have Field Manuals in all the core and “Rise of Zilart” areas, so what about the “Chains of Promathia” areas?  Not to mention, I miss EXPing in Bibiki Bay.

Treasure Caskets?  A few interesting items that I’mma have to farm.  Woot.  Maybe I’ll be lucky enough to get something while I’m working on my jobs… I’m still sore that Xiahou and I got a Pestle in Buburimu Peninsula.  He won the random after a good deal of deliberation between us only to realize that he didn’t have any jobs low enough to use it…

New Campaign teleportations to the Crawlers’ Nest [S], Eldieme Necropolis [S], and Garlaige Citadel [S]?  Finally! *lol*

Salvage?  Don’t do it.  Next.

White Mage Spells?  Haven’t bought them yet, and  wasn’t going to jump to it, anyways.  I was going to wait for more details to pop up, which, thanks to working all day, it has happened.  I’ll farm for them once everyone else is done with it. (=p)

New Items?  Ok, that’s coo – oo!! New furnishings!  Hahahaha!… speaking of which, now that they’ve made the mannequins hold soooooo much space… *rearranges her Mog House… barely, lol!*

Delkfutt’s Key?  ZOMG, yay!! *does goofy, happy dance*

/bell… Hahaha… hahaha!… *maniacally* AAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

The Expansion Game?  I’ve read a lot of blog posts where people were disappointed at how short and “lacking” the expansion was.  I’ve also read how pissed off folks are about the “stupid, low-drop farming” folks have to do for it… which is why I’m waiting for all you peeps to get done with it.  Not like I have the time right now to do it.  I haven’t done much other than view the cutscene when I logged onto my Jeuno mule, but I’m certainly not going to rush it.  This is, anyhow, their first try at it, so I’m not going to get worked up over it.  But, I am going to enjoy it.

I am a little disappointed at how (for lack of a better way to put it) ungrateful some folks are about this update.   Maybe it’s just me, and I’m easily entertained (I will get that damn shovel!!), but even if the expansion is all short and the augmentation system is random, I’m still grateful that they are building up on their “Fields of Valor” feature and adding more quirky things to the game… like more furnishings and the /bell commands… heh-heh-heh… (8D)

~ by aerroenu on April 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Like Regurgitating the Update News…”

  1. I honestly think people complain too much. We should be happy that they are adding something in the first place, and I was quite happy with how things were. New furniture, great! WHM… okay! (I’m a WHM, and I’m not overjoyed, but that’s just how I am). RDM doesn’t concern me quite yet. I’ve only done Fields of Valor twice, but I know being able to get some bonuses for farming Despot is going to be nice!

    Honestly, people should stop complaining and appreciate the effort that SE puts into the game. Sure, SE does some really bad things, like the augment system which is just silly so far.. and then there’s the Security Token. Great idea, but lose the Region Lock for Altana’s sake >.<;

    I have a US account and have to use a Mail Forwarding service to have the parcel sent to me as the EU tokens aren’t compatible. That’ll cost me 62.94 USD in total for something that people can get for 9.99 USD… now that is a flawed business model.

  2. SAN FRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Leave a Reply

 
