FFX Online Manners Revision Notice? (o_O)

Important Notices

Mar. 25, 2009 02:15 [PDT] From: FINAL FANTASY XI
FINAL FANTASY XI Online Manners Revision Notice

==================================================

There has been a revision to the following part of the Online Manners section of Rules & Policies for FINAL FANTASY XI. This change was applied on Mar. 25, 2009. We ask for your understanding in this matter.

– [Disruptive Behavior] under the Rules section.

The Online Manners are a part of the FINAL FANTASY XI Rules & Policies and are equal in force to the FINAL FANTASY User Agreement. Please be sure to read and understand all these rules and agreements in order to help you have a pleasant experience in the world of FINAL FANTASY XI.

Admittedly, I never really checked out the “Rules & Policies”  before logging into FFXI.  I guess it’s a good thing I checked ’cause then I know to be careful with this action:

“Sending unwanted items to another player through the delivery box.

I highly doubt that my friends would be that asinine to report me… but I don’t think I’d be able to deal with sending 70 stacks of pebbles one at a time, either. (^^;)

But something else caught my eye, one that has happened to me (to which I countered with a deft “/em wiggles her tarutaru booty at <t>”) and one that I know a certain infamous person on Odin and its forum life has done plenty of:

“Examining other players continuously to disrupt their gameplay.”

I think Xiahou said it best:

“Damn, they’re getting serious now, aren’t they? (o_O)”

I like this one:

“If it’s not appropriate in everyday life, it’s probably not appropriate online either. “

But it’s not gonna stop me from slappin’ my random and silly emotes in the linkshell. (=3)

~ by aerroenu on March 25, 2009.

One Response to “FFX Online Manners Revision Notice? (o_O)”

  1. I look forward to the day the dead people don’t become a victim to people like Jess…

    Most of these changes won’t really make much of a difference either way. Have any of us ever received stacks and stack of items we have never asked for?

    I’ll admit that I have called the GMs to people harassing me, and I became “famous” after reporting someone for having a obscene stick-figure “action” in their bazaar comment.

Leave a Reply

 
