I am Officially Dead and Six Feet Under. (>.<)

My computer, anyhow.  Now, not only will I need to replace the power supply and video card… I need to replace the motherboard!!

So, I guess I’ll be sharkin’ the link Aselin from Bismarck suggested (from my “screen corruption” thread).  According to those links, a Asus M2A-VM (about $75) motherboard with a AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ Retail (Socket AM2) (about $66) processor should be ok.  Or, I might give in and ask my dad to help get me
a replacement motherboard and processors.  Maybe the processors are ok… I’ll have to
check and double check following Aselin’s guidelines on another thread I made.

/sigh… this sucks. (-_-)

Until then, check out this animated shockwave someone made that’s FFXI related.  I
wanna do something like someday… guess I ought to when I can’t use the computer. (-_-)

P.S. My BF’s computer apparently doesn’t take well to Wordpress’ PHP coding, so you might
see text all funky and stuff.

~ by aerroenu on September 12, 2007.

2 Responses to “I am Officially Dead and Six Feet Under. (>.<)”

  1. http://www.newegg.com/Store/SubCategory.aspx?SubCategory=446&name=Motherboard-CPU-VGA-Combo

    check that if it helps

  2. You need to sex your computer up.

Leave a Reply

 
