Oooooooooooooooh, My God, It’s a – !! (Continued)

Remember when I started raising my own chocobo about nineteen days ago?  Well, today was the big day, and my baby chocobo would finally grow up (a little).  So, I visited my widdle baby before heading off to bed.  And, aaaaaw!!  He was sho cyute, wiph hish big, wobbwy head and widdle cyute beak and widdle bue taiwl feapha –

Wait, blue tail feathers?

2007-09-06a.jpg

BLUE TAIL FEATHERS?!
*gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasp!!*

Now, I know what you folks are thinking… “[Aero], this is onry a game”.  But, oh!  The joy and surprise I felt when I saw those tail feathers!  My baby is a blue chocobo!! (=D)

So, I immediately christened him the name I had hoped to use for my blue or black chocobo…

Obsidian Blood

… “But, [Aero]… he’s blue; not black.”  Neither were Nina’s wings, peeps (from Breath of Fire II). (;p)

… “[Aero], that’s a rather… icky name”… well, it’s a name that’s stuck with me through thick and thin.  I have no idea why, but it stuck. (@_@)

So far, his stats are very pleasing.

  • Strength: Substandard
  • Endurance: Substandard
  • Discernment: Substandard
  • Receptivity: Poor   (orz)

Ok, I take that back.  They could be a little higher.

But, it seems like if you feed your chocobo the feed that corresponds with whatever care plan he/she is currently undergoing, It helps speed up getting a level in a stat.  I had done “taking a walk” care plan for a little over a week (seven days) while continuously feeding him carrot paste, which increase his strength and endurance at the expense of discernment and receptivity… or, as it seems, at the cost of receptivity.  So, Bloo (my nickname for him) is going to have to go through some work to get that up.  Honestly, I’m aiming for an average chocobo with a little emphasis on the mental stats.  He is, after all, going to predominantly be my digger chocobo.

I can’t wait to see what adventures Bloo and I will get to go through! (^ ^)

2007-09-06b.jpg

At least he beat those three hume boys’ chocobo.  Go, go, Bloo! (=D)

~ by aerroenu on September 6, 2007.

One Response to “Oooooooooooooooh, My God, It’s a – !! (Continued)”

  1. ZOMG, I can grab NeoPendragon and we can go to Kamp Kweh!

    Despite the fact that chocobos really go “WARK!”

Leave a Reply

 
